Qioptiq logo Raytheon Global MilSatCom


03 Jun 04. Secretary of Defense Statement on the Resignation of George Tenet George Tenet is an enormously talented public servant. I join the President in regretting George’s decision to leave the government, and wish him the very best. George Tenet understood well that the relationship between the director of Central Intelligence and the Department of Defense is a critical one, and that our nation’s success in war depends on it. The work of George Tenet and his team at the CIA has helped to save lives on the battlefield. The intelligence craft, from satellites peering across the globe, to the soldiers in the humvee, is the blending of art and science. Mr. Tenet understands that in every dimension. American warfighters will lose a friend and comrade when he departs his office.

07 Jun 04. Robert B. McKeon, a Class I director on DRS Technologies, Inc. board and president and founder of Veritas Capital Management, LLC, has resigned from DRS’s board of directors, following the recent sales by The Veritas Capital Fund, LP of 1,681,000 shares of DRS, or approximately 6.4 percent of the company’s issued and outstanding shares. Mr. McKeon had served as a director of the company since November 4, 2003, after DRS’s acquisition of Integrated Defense Technologies, Inc. (IDT).

03 Jun 04. General Dynamics Chairman and CEO Nicholas D. Chabraja, 61, today extended his employment contract with the company through the end of April 2008, at the board of directors’ request. Chabraja’s previous agreement would have ended on December 31, 2005.

04 Jun 04. Saab company Celsius Metech is now changing name to Saab Metech. The change applies to all Metech companies in Sweden, Denmark, Finland and Germany.

03 Jun 04. Aerosonic Corporation announced the election of Thomas E. Whytas to the Board of Directors, filling the vacancy of Charles M. Foster Jr., who resigned from the board on May 28, 2004. Mr. Whytas also has been appointed to the Company’s Audit Committee and Nominating/Corporate Governance Committee.

Back to article list