Qioptiq logo Raytheon Global MilSatCom


12 May 04. Negotiations between Saab AB and Metall – the Swedish Metalworkers’ Union – are now complete. Of the 60 people given notice on 26 January this year, 39 employees will be leaving the company. Of these, 18 are being offered retirement pension. The main reason for the move is that Saab has made organizational and structural changes, which have led to a reduced requirement primarily for production and support functions.

12 May 04. Thales’ Board of Directors reappointed Denis Ranque as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, for a further six year term.
Board of Directors
* new board members
Denis Ranque, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Thales
Jean-Paul Barth, Senior Executive Vice-President of Alcatel
François Bujon de l’Estang*, Ambassadeur de France
Charles de Croisset*, Former Chairman and Chief Executive
Officer of Crédit Commercial de France
Serge Dassault, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of
Groupe Industriel Marcel Dassault (GIMD)
Marie-Paule Delpierre, Manager in the Naval and Aeronautical
Communications business unit of Thales Communications S.A, employee elected director
Roger Freeman, Chairman of the Advisory Board of PricewaterhouseCoopers Corporate Finance in the UK
Louis Gallois, Chairman of SNCF
Didier Gladieu, Contract manager in the commercial department of Thales Naval S.A., employee elected director
Pierre Lafourcade, Strategy director of the Land Systems business group of Thales, director representing employee shareholders.
Annie Legendre, Wiring fitter at Thales Air Defence S.A. employee elected director
Klaus Naumann*, General (ret.) of the Bundeswehr
Henri Proglio, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Veolia Environnement(VE)
Denis Samuel-Lajeunesse*, Managing Director of APE (“Agence des Participations de l’Etat “)
Serge Tchuruk, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Alcatel
Benoît Tellier*, Special Advisor to the Chairman of AlcatelTSA, represented by Marcel Roulet, Former Chairman of TSA, Thales and France Télécom

06 May 04. Northrop Grumman Corporation has promoted Thomas Arnsmeyer and David Nastase to vice presidents within its Information Technology (IT) sector.

03 May 04. Curtiss-Wright Corporation named David J. Linton as President of the Flow Control segment, Curtiss-Wright Flow Control Corporation. Mr. Linton will replace Richard Langseder who has served as Interim President of CWFCC since October of 2003. Mr. Langseder will assume the position of Executive Vice President for CWFCC.

05 May 04. Chineta K. Davis has been promoted to vice president of Northrop Grumman Corporation’s Norden Systems business unit, effective immediately.

10 May 04. Colonel R Joseph A.Fucci has joined the staff of Liberty Aerospace, Inc. in the position of Director of Surveillance Programs. Colonel Fucci brings a wealth of experience in the surveillance environment. While on active duty,
COL Fucci commanded the 160th Special Operations Aviation Regiment at Fort Campbell, Kentucky. The 160th is the U.S. Army’s premier night fighting aviation unit. COL Fucci was responsible for acquiring and integrating various aircraft and surveillance systems. He also was integral in developing a relationship with many of the law enforcement organizations throughout the United States.

May 04. QinetiQ has appointed Paul Wrobel as Director Naval Programmes. Paul will sell QinetiQ’s skills, products and services to UK defence primes and will aim to increase QinetiQ’s reach in international naval defence markets.

13 May 04. The Lean Aerospace Initiative, an MIT-led consortium of U.S. government organizations, defense and aerospace companies, and organized labor focused on increasing the value of aerospace business practices, has elected Christopher B. Cool, vice president of Lean and Enterprise Excellence for Northrop Grumman’s Integrated Systems sector to be its next industry co chairman, he will serve as the initiative’s industry co-chair for 18 months.

06 May

Back to article list