Qioptiq logo Raytheon


ComDef West 2006 Program

Conference Co-Chairs
Bruce Bade,
Director Pacific Armaments Cooperation, OUSD (AT&L)
0830-0840. Introductions of the Co-Chairs

Evolving Relationships in Asia-Pacific
LTGEN. Daniel Leaf, USAF, Deputy Commander, PACOM

Spectrums of Interoperability
Jeffrey Bialos, Executive Director, Transatlantic .Security.& Industrial Programs, Johns Hopkins SAIS
MGEN Ruud S. Van Dam, RNAF, Assistant Chief of Staff, C4I, NATO, HQ SACLANT
Dr. W. Stephen Piper, President, Piper Pacific International

0920-0935. BREAK
Coalition Interoperability in the Pacific Rim
COL Jennifer Napper, USA, Director for C4 Systems J6, USPACOM
Moderator: Dr. Tim Coffey, Edison Chair, National Defense University

National Technology Programs For Coalition Activities
* Dr. Rod Barnes, Attache, Defense Science, Embassy of Australia
* Dr. Kinya Aoyama, Defense Technology Foundation, Japan
* Nir Ben Moshe, Counselor, Defense Cooperation, Embassy of Israel
* Dr. Julius J. Grodski, First Secretary, Def. R&D, Embassy of Canada
* Dr. Ahn, Dong-Mhan, President, Agency for Defense Development, Korea
* Mr. Peng-Yam Tang, Deputy Chief Executive (Technology), DSTA, Singapore
Moderator: Frank M. Cevasco, President, Cevasco International

Luncheon – C4I and Space – Key to Effective Coalitions
* Dennis M. Bauman, PEO, C4I and Space
Missile Defense: Ongoing Initiatives
* Aaron B. Fuller, III, President, Defense Mission Engineering & Integration Division, CSC
* BGEN Pasquale Preziosa, Defense, Air & Def. Coop’n. Attache, Embassy of Italy, Washington, DC
* RADM Yoshihiro Sakaue, JMSDF (Ret.), Senior Advisor, Raytheon International, Inc. Japan
* Col. Linda Palmer, Director, Cooperative Programs & Allied Support, Missile Defense Agency, DoD
* Curt A. Strauss, Director, Naval & Missile Defense Systems, Raytheon Missiles Systems
* Dr. Axel Widera, VP, MEADS International
Moderator: Colin Clark, Editor, Washington Aerospace Briefing
1530-1545 BREAK
1545-1645. Coalition Enablers – JTRS, BLUE FORCE TRACKING
* Christopher P. Hickey, Executive, VP, QinetiQ, Inc.
* Curt Osterheld, VP Business Development, L3 Communications Systems
Moderator: Julian Nettlefold, Editor, Battlespace

Coalition Enablers – BAMS/MMA, JSF, JAVELIN, DEEPWATER, V-22
* RADM Steven L. Enewold, USN, JSF Program Manager
* Mike Crisp, President, Javelin Joint Venture
* CAPT Douglas Russell, USCG, Deepwater PM
* COL William “Bill” Taylor, USMC, V-22 Joint Program Manager
* CAPT Joe Rixey, USN, Program Manager, BAMS/MMA
Reception – Common Defense Networking


0845-0900. Conference Day One Recap

. Pacific and Indian Ocean Cooperation Initiatives
* Bruce Bade, Director Pacific Armaments Cooperation, OUSD (AT&L)
* LTGEN. Steve W. Boutelle, USA, Chief Information Officer, U.S. Army

0940-1000 BREAK

1000-1020. C4ISR Interoperability: A Foundation for Coalitions
Dr. Paul G. Kaminski, Chairman & CEO, Technovation Inc.
Cooperation Roadmap
. FCS Update
* Dr Jagadeesh Pamulapati, PM Unit of Action Technologies, Future Combat Systems
. Procurement Policy in the International Arena
* Daniel C. Nielsen, Deputy Director for Prog. Acqusition & Int’l Contracting, DoD
1120-1200. Small and Medium Enterprise Business Roundtable
* David Hall, President & CEO, Agile Communications
* Bob Spencer, CEA
* Efrat Weiss, Senior Manager, Marketing & Washington Operations, Elbit Systems of America
Information Sharing, International Perspectives
* RADM Roberto P. Carvajal, Naval Attache, Embassy of Chile, Washington, DC
* Jim Gledhill, Defence Materiel Attache, Embassy of Australia, Washington, DC
Conference Wrap up
ComDef West 2006 Conference, 27-28 March 2006 Hilton Resort, San Dieg

Back to article list